Steering committee

Roles and responsibilities of the steering committee

The steering committee was established to oversee service excellence on campus. Composed of a cross-section of key stakeholders, the committee is tasked with aligning all activities in a strategic fashion in order to achieve clear and measureable objectives for improving the quality of services offered at the University. Committee members, representing the University of Ottawa’s faculties, services and students, have developed a service excellence action plan in order to help the University reach its service excellence goals.

The committee has contributed to developing new projects as they unfold and to several key pillars of service excellence, including a service excellence road map as well as the committee’s mandate and vision.

Members of the committee are all champions of service excellence and serve as role models for the University community and as agents for change on our campus.


Name Position Sector
Elvio Buono Associate Vice-President Human Resources
Gary Slater Associate Vice-President Student Affairs
Michel Guilbeault Associate Vice-President Student Services
Sophie Ménard Manager  Leadership and Organizational Development – Talent Management, Learning and Organizational Development Human Resources
Justin Thibault Project Coordinator – Service Excellence Human Resources
Louis-Philippe Basque Applications Manager Strategic Enrollment Management
Sylvie Critch Supervisor of Academic Services and Project manager Faculty of Medicine
Manon Dugal Senior HR Director and Strategic Initiatives Human Resources
Jovan Groen Curriculum Design and Quality of Learning Specialist Teaching and Learning Support Service
Christopher Hall Communications Advisor Communications Directorate
Louise Nicole Labelle Administrator of Undergraduate Programs Faculty of Science
Andrée-Anne  Maranda Training and Organizational Development Advisor Human Resources
Valérie Michaud-Lal Communications Officer Human Resources
Jacynthe Pouliot Supervisor of Academic Services Faculty of Arts
Gaby St-Pierre Director Co-operative Education Programs
Véronic Tardif Executive Assistant – Student experience Office of the Vice-President Academic and Provost
Caroline Tremblay  Manager – Ceremonies and Events Office Office of the President
Marcel Turcotte Vice-Dean (Academic Affairs) Faculty of Engineering
Back to top